Well that’s it over for another year but we’re already looking forward to RGCX IV next season. We had an amazing time bringing you the THIRD edition of RGCX, returning as the first round of the Super Quaich. While we bask in the glory of this year’s event and steadily follow that up with preparations for RGCX IV here’s all you really need to know about RGCX III.

Leo Plaster x Jay Golian


The fabulous Mark Young provided event timing for the third edition of RGCX. Race results can found here.


As always we had so many talented photographers at RGCX; here’s a few of the galleries we found –

Ruaridh Cameron | Jay Golian | Mick Martin A / B |

I’d like to make a special mention to Jay Golian, not only for his stunning gallery but he also for this rad film he pulled together, thanks dude!

If you’ve photies on Flickr and would like to share them with the RGCX pool, please feel free to add them here. You do so aknowledging that the group allows RGCX to use your shots taken from that pool to promote future events.


This is a good opportunity to thank the supporters of RGCX to which we are extremely grateful. Their contributions made the day and hopefully they’ll be back next year to make RGCX III bigger and better.

Official Bike Shop of RGCX  – Dales Cycles (t : @dalescycles) who provided prizes and brought their sign tent. A special thanks to Debbie Houston who ran the sign-on like a pro!

Official Luggage of RGCX – Trakke (t : @trakkebasecamp) who provided a pair of their Fingal rucksacks for the men’s and women’s winners of the A race. Cheers Alec for presenting!

Official Coffee of RGCX – Dear Green (t : @coffeeglasgow) who provided bags and bags of their Glasgow roasted coffee blends for all the race podium places, thanks Lisa.

Official Lycra of RGCX – Endura (t : @endura) who provided a pair of vouchers for their ‘design your own jersey’ Endura.me program for the first unaffiliated male and female riders, cheers Marti!

Official Trainer of RGCX – What’s Your Meta? (t : @whatsyourmeta) who provided a pair of training sessions at the What’s Your Meta? Cave for the holeshots in both races.

Official Wheelsmith of RGCX – Happy Cog – (i : @thehappycog) thanks to Fraser who provided a pair of ‘cross wheel services to the first male and females in the B race.

Official Sound of RGCX – Alan Anderson (t : @whiskycomedian) the man, the legend, the sound of RGCX Alan Anderson returned and really set the place alight.

Official Time of RGCX – Mark Young (t : @mdyoung55) keeper of the clock,  bell ringer, flag waving all round good dude and super professional to boot.

Official Council of RGCX – East Renfrewshire Council (t : @eastrencouncil) who we could honestly not thank enough, in particular Billy Fry, for how helpful and accommodating they were.

Jim Cameron x Ruaridh Cameron


Keep an eye out for announcements for RGCX IV, returning early 2018.